Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Who Are You? by Russell Wetherington ISBN: 9781575500706


When the world lost Zig Ziglar, we lost a great inspirational character. His spirit sort of lives on in works like Who Are You? by Russell Wetherington.

In this book, Wetherington quotes multiple scriptures, top inspirational leaders, and others to guide his readers on a 31 day journey to bettering themselves.

Readers are instructed to read one chapter per day for a month.  There are a total of 31 chapters. Readers will want to read one extra chapter on one day during months with only 30 days. February provides multiple opportunities during the month to double up on readings.

This book is designed to take readers through the 31 chapters of Proverbs along the way.  Each month readers are encouraged to re-read the book with the belief that they will gain some new insight on each reading.

Along the way, readers will read stories they have heard before and some very new ones.  They will read stories of inspiration and hope.

Who Are You? is very well-written and very uplifting.  We give it all five stars.



We were sent a complimentary copy of this book.  We are under no obligation to write any review, positive or negative.

We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

Notice: This post contains affiliate links. If you click a link and make a purchase, we may financially benefit from your transaction, at no additional cost to you. Thank you for your support.

Manian Debil Productions is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
Buy From Amazon: https://amzn.to/2q7s0VR


McClendon Villa     McClendon Villa's Reviews 
From the Kitchen of McClendon Villa   McClendon Villa at Blogger
P. S. Annie  P S Annie at WordPress
P. S. Annie 2
Random Thoughts and Observations   Redneck MBA
How to Manage Your Monkey at Blogger   How To Manage Your Monkey at WordPress
Reviews By David and Suzanne
Book Reviews By Bird     Book Reviews By Bird 2
Book Reviews by Bird at WordPress

Monday, October 22, 2018

Be More Strategic in Business: How to Win Through Stronger Leadership and Smarter Decisions by Diana Thomas and Stacey Boyle ISBN: 978-1-63353-784-2



You are told to “Be more strategic” at work.  Your first thought might be, “What does that even mean?” If that is true, you aren’t alone.

In the book Be More Strategic in Business: How to Win Through Stronger Leadership and Smarter Decisions by Diana Thomas and Stacey Boyle, readers are told what that means and, better yet, why this is important.

The book is well-written, but sometimes it has the feel of one of those “Management Programs Du’ Jour.”  Don’t give up though. The message progresses well and readers are given some specific steps they can take to take their organization to a higher level.


We give Be More Strategic in Business all five stars and think this would make a great gift for anyone in an executive position.




We were sent a complimentary copy of this book.  We are under no obligation to write any review, positive or negative.

We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

Notice: This post contains affiliate links. If you click a link and make a purchase, we may financially benefit from your transaction, at no additional cost to you. Thank you for your support.

Manian Debil Productions is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.



McClendon Villa     McClendon Villa's Reviews 
From the Kitchen of McClendon Villa   McClendon Villa at Blogger
P. S. Annie  P S Annie at WordPress
P. S. Annie 2
Random Thoughts and Observations   Redneck MBA
How to Manage Your Monkey at Blogger   How To Manage Your Monkey at WordPress
Reviews By David and Suzanne
Book Reviews By Bird     Book Reviews By Bird 2
Book Reviews by Bird at WordPress

Book Review: YouTube Traffic Acquisition (Beginner's Training): How to get website visitors for affiliates,bloggers & information marketers via video marketing by Red Michaels ASIN: B01AYT6CBM


This book is short.  In fact, it will probably take you less than 15 minutes to read it.  That is assuming you will be interrupted while you are reading. Don’t let its brevity fool you.



Any of us who are trying to build a YouTube channel, and fighting with YouTube/Google all the way, really need to know what we can do to put our best foot forward.

Let’s face it, what was once the best way to make money on the internet, YouTube, has now become very greedy and is making it more and more difficult to make it.

YouTube Traffic Acquisition gives readers the basics of what to do and how to do it.  Reading this book won’t make you a world-famous YouTuber. But, just like eating chicken soup when you feel ill, it can’t hurt and it just might help.


We were sent a complimentary copy of this book via a Kindle Promotion.  We are under no obligation to write any review, positive or negative.

We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

Notice: This post contains affiliate links. If you click a link and make a purchase, we may financially benefit from your transaction, at no additional cost to you. Thank you for your support.

Manian Debil Productions is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.
. 

McClendon Villa     McClendon Villa's Reviews 
From the Kitchen of McClendon Villa   McClendon Villa at Blogger
P. S. Annie  P S Annie at WordPress
P. S. Annie 2
Random Thoughts and Observations   Redneck MBA
How to Manage Your Monkey at Blogger   How To Manage Your Monkey at WordPress
Reviews By David and Suzanne
Book Reviews By Bird     Book Reviews By Bird 2
Book Reviews by Bird at WordPress

Book Review: Crochet Animal Rugs by Ira Rott ISBN: 978-1-4463-0700-7






The word that comes to mind when I pick up
Crochet Animal Rugs by Ira Rott is “Cute”.

Who couldn’t fall in love with the cute elephants?  All the projects are cute and the instructions for each appear to be easy to follow and straight forward.

Anyone who has young children they want to crochet for will appreciate this book.  Just don’t leave it where the kids can see it because they will want you to crochet each one in the book before you get a chance to catch your breath from the last one.



We were sent a complimentary copy of this book.  We are under no obligation to write any review, positive or negative.

We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.



Notice: This post contains affiliate links. If you click a link and make a purchase, we may financially benefit from your transaction, at no additional cost to you. Thank you for your support.

Manian Debil Productions is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

McClendon Villa     McClendon Villa's Reviews 
From the Kitchen of McClendon Villa   McClendon Villa at Blogger
P. S. Annie  P S Annie at WordPress
P. S. Annie 2
Random Thoughts and Observations   Redneck MBA
How to Manage Your Monkey at Blogger   How To Manage Your Monkey at WordPress
Reviews By David and Suzanne
Book Reviews By Bird     Book Reviews By Bird 2
Book Reviews by Bird at WordPress

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Book Review: Carissa's Law by Misty Boyd ISBN: 978-1-948035-10-1

Carissa’s Law by Misty Boyd is a touching book about the life of a girl born with spina bifida.

The story starts with her first day of college and all the adventure that moment brings into one’s life. In this case, from the viewpoint of one living life in a wheelchair.

This book struck a chord with me as I had a family member who was born with spina bifida, as was the author of Carissa’s Law.

As you make your way through this novel, there are moments of laughter and moments of tears. There are also moments that made me so mad about how the expectant parents and their babies were treated that I could have screamed!

Carissa’s Law is about understanding that all life is precious and worthy. In a wheelchair or out of it, people are people with hopes and dreams that they should be allowed to achieve.

It is about the dedication of one girl to make things better for those with spina bifida and for disabled people.  

It is a fight for truth.

Carissa seeks to require the medical community to update their knowledge in regards to spina bifida, as well as telling parents the truth about the prognosis.

I really enjoyed this book and hope that you will, too.



We were sent a complimentary copy of this book.  We are under no obligation to write any review, positive or negative.

We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

Please Visit My Child Bride Suzanne's Blog


Notice: This post contains affiliate links. If you click a link and make a purchase, we may financially benefit fromyour transaction, at no additional cost to you. Thank you for your support. 

Manian Debil Productions is a participant in the  AmazonServices LLC Associates Program, an affiliate  advertisingprogram designed to provide a means for sites to earnadvertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

McClendon Villa     McClendon Villa's Reviews 
From the Kitchen of McClendon Villa   McClendon Villa at Blogger
P. S. Annie  P S Annie at WordPress
P. S. Annie 2
Random Thoughts and Observations   Redneck MBA
How to Manage Your Monkey at Blogger   How To Manage Your Monkey at WordPress
Reviews By David and Suzanne
Book Reviews By Bird     Book Reviews By Bird 2
Book Reviews by Bird at WordPress

Friday, October 19, 2018

The Employee Millionaire - Personal Workbook: How to Use Your Day Job to Become a Millionaire with Rental Properties by H J Chammas ASIN: B07J3DXB7D




There are so many books out there on “The Only One Way to Invest” that it will make your head spin.  Almost all of the books we read on investing start out by telling you what is wrong with all other forms of investing and why theirs is the one and only way to invest your money to earn an income.


The Employee Millionaire - Personal Workbook: How to Use Your Day Job to Become a Millionaire with Rental Properties by H J Chammas  is different.  He does give a little comparison and contrast between investing in rental property and investing in stocks and bonds.  In this case, he actually gives the pros and cons for both.

Nowhere in the book does Mr. Chammas tell his readers it is going to be easy.  He does not tell you that checks will pour in while you sip on umbrella drinks.

This book tells you how to get started on a fairly moderate income and then roll it into owning and renting out multiple properties.  

He takes his readers through the whole enchilada.  He tells readers about the process of getting pre-approval for a loan and then finding properties and making an offer.

He even tells his readers what they need to take to the closing on a sale of property.  He attempts to make this “white-knuckle” event much less stressful.

Readers are given links to online forms that help with the whole process from start to finish.  He even takes his readers through getting their budget in line before they start.


We truly believe The Employee Millionaire is a must read for anyone attempting to find a way to add to their income in the least stressful way. This book will make a great gift for that would-be investor on your gift giving list.  We give it all five stars.


We were sent a complimentary copy of this book.  We are under no obligation to write any review, positive or negative.

We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.


Notice: This post contains affiliate links. If you click a link and make a purchase, we may financially benefit fromyour transaction, at no additional cost to you. Thank you for your support. 

Manian Debil Productions is a participant in the  AmazonServices LLC Associates Program, an affiliate  advertisingprogram designed to provide a means for sites to earnadvertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

McClendon Villa     McClendon Villa's Reviews 
From the Kitchen of McClendon Villa   McClendon Villa at Blogger
P. S. Annie  P S Annie at WordPress
P. S. Annie 2
Random Thoughts and Observations   Redneck MBA
How to Manage Your Monkey at Blogger   How To Manage Your Monkey at WordPress
Reviews By David and Suzanne
Book Reviews By Bird     Book Reviews By Bird 2
Book Reviews by Bird at WordPress

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Book Review: Chasing the Merry-Go-Round: A True Story by Kelly Bargabos ISBN: 978-0-9994234-0-0

Chasing the Merry-Go-Round by Kelly Bargabos is a touching story of the devotion of a sister for her little brother. He was adopted into her family after a traumatic start in life. From the moment she saw him, she felt led to be there always for him, to take care of him, to love him.

Over the years, it became evident that something was holding him back, slowing him down in relation to the rest of the world. Ms. Bargabos fought the system to find out what that “something” was and to get her brother Bobby the help that he needed and deserved.

As Ms. Bargabos was fighting for her brother, she also had heartbreak on an even more personal level. Her marriage was falling apart. We learn more about the effects of substance abuse on her early childhood and how it has affected her relationships along the way.

This book deals with the effects of abuse, physical and substance, on children and those around them. Not all scars are evident at first.

Ultimately, it is a story of love, devotion, and faith.

If you enjoy learning more about the lives of others, then Chasing the Merry-Go-Round is the story for you.



We were sent a complimentary copy of this book.  We are under no obligation to write any review, positive or negative.

We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

Notice: This post contains affiliate links. If you click a link and make a purchase, we may financially benefit fromyour transaction, at no additional cost to you. Thank you for your support. 

Manian Debil Productions is a participant in the  AmazonServices LLC Associates Program, an affiliate  advertisingprogram designed to provide a means for sites to earnadvertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

McClendon Villa     McClendon Villa's Reviews 
From the Kitchen of McClendon Villa   McClendon Villa at Blogger
P. S. Annie  P S Annie at WordPress
P. S. Annie 2
Random Thoughts and Observations   Redneck MBA
How to Manage Your Monkey at Blogger   How To Manage Your Monkey at WordPress
Reviews By David and Suzanne
Book Reviews By Bird     Book Reviews By Bird 2
Book Reviews by Bird at WordPress